Don’t push your luck!!

(Para ler este post em português: Não dê sopa para o azar!!)

Everyone who travels knows how annoying it can be to get your luggage back upon arrival, since suitcases from top brands are always similar and come in the same colors: black, blue, red, black, orange, black, green, black, brown, black. (Anyways light colors are not recommended cause they get dirty very quickly!)

To avoid problems I prefer buying the colored ones, but still it happened to me once to have a missing red (!!) bag in a big airport in the US. The conveyor belt rolled and rolled… One by one I watched the other passengers pick up their baggage and leave. The only thing left on the carousel was a bag exactly like mine: same size, color, brand, model. I went to the baggage service desk and explained what happened to the attendant. The twin bag contained a label with name and international phone number so I beg him to call the owner, but he refused. Instead he asked me to fill a boring complaint form. Lucky me I was still there arguing with him when the other traveler realized the blunder and came back with my precious suitcase. Happy end to my story, but it’s not always like this.

IMG_6820I learnt from my dear friend Silvania that an efficient and cheap way to identify your bags is to tie colorful ribbons on it, but if you want a more stylish accessory, the kind that will draw everyone’s attention at the airport, why not indulge your traveler soul spending a few bucks on a super cool luggage tag?

Wandering around I’ve got myself a few pretty nifty tags, but there’s no need to go on a round-the-world trip to find one that suits you. Take a look at the selection I have prepared specially for those who are too lazy even to browse the web. I hope at least it inspires you! (All stores listed here ship worldwide, just please don’t forget to check the shipment fares!)

/* this is not a advertisement article, all items here were picked from the web according to my personal taste. */

tag colorful pylones 10 USD tag elephant eleveneleven 9 99 USD  tag etsy houndstooth colorful mixed 2 for 16 USD tag etsy not all those who wander 2 handmade leather 20USD tag etsy not all those who wander handmade leather 20USD tag funny cow amazon uk 5 50 poundstag orange owl amazon us 5 USD tag put it back amazon uk 2 82 pounds tag schnauzer furry 7 95 usd tag vintage birdcage Amazon UK  7 pounds

.

So colorful no one will take your bag by mistake!

USD 10 at Pylones

.

.

.

Indian motive for spiritualized individuals. Keep calm and meditate while you wait for your bags…

USD 9.99, at 11:11

.

.

Merry and fashion patterns.

2 tags for USD 16, at Etsy

.

Two very styllish handmade leather options with the quote “Not All Those Who Wander are Lost

At Etsy, USD 20 each

.

.

.

.

.

If you believe that good humor is essential, a cow upside down!

.

.

.

Owww how cute an owl can be!!

USD 5.33 at Amazon US

.

.

.

.

I got mine in Chinatown in San Francisco, but you can buy yours online!

GBP 2.82 at Amazon UK

.

.

.

.

Perfect for those who die for puppies!

USD 7.95 at Furry

.

.

.

.

A delicate vintage birdcage for romantic girls.

GBP 7.00 at Amazon UK

.

.

One thought on “Don’t push your luck!!”

Don't be shy, I LOVE comments!!

